Score Strip

  1. League: NCAAF
  2. Texas A&M vs. South Carolina
    Aug 28ᵗʰ 12:00 PM
    (18) TAMU
    (4) S CAR
  3. Temple vs. Vanderbilt
    Aug 28ᵗʰ 1:00 PM
    (24) VAND
  4. Weber St. vs. Arizona St.
    Aug 28ᵗʰ 3:00 PM
    (20) AZ ST
  5. UCF vs. Penn St.
    Aug 30ᵗʰ 7:00 AM
    (10) UCF
  6. Elon vs. Duke
    Aug 30ᵗʰ 12:00 PM
    (23) DUKE
  7. UCLA vs. Virginia
    Aug 30ᵗʰ 12:00 PM
    (16) UCLA
  8. Alabama vs. West Virginia
    Aug 30ᵗʰ 12:00 PM
    (7) ALA
    W VA
  9. Jacksonville St. vs. Michigan St.
    Aug 30ᵗʰ 12:00 PM
    JV ST
    (3) MI ST
  10. Clemson vs. Georgia
    Aug 30ᵗʰ 12:00 PM
    (8) CLEM
  11. Ohio St. vs. Navy
    Aug 30ᵗʰ 12:00 PM
    (12) OH ST
  12. S. Dakota St. vs. Missouri
    Aug 30ᵗʰ 1:00 PM
    SDK ST
    (5) MIZZ
  13. Louisiana Tech vs. Oklahoma
    Aug 30ᵗʰ 1:00 PM
    (6) OKLA
  14. Florida St. vs. Oklahoma St.
    Aug 30ᵗʰ 1:00 PM
    (1) FL ST
    (17) OK ST
  15. Arkansas vs. Auburn
    Aug 30ᵗʰ 1:00 PM
    (2) AUB
  16. Wisconsin vs. LSU
    Aug 30ᵗʰ 1:00 PM
    (22) WIS
    (14) LSU
  17. South Dakota vs. Oregon
    Aug 30ᵗʰ 3:00 PM
    S DAK
    (9) ORE
  18. Fresno St. vs. USC
    Aug 30ᵗʰ 3:00 PM
    (19) USC
  19. UC Davis vs. Stanford
    Aug 30ᵗʰ 3:00 PM
    (11) STAN
  20. Rice vs. Notre Dame
    Aug 30ᵗʰ 3:30 PM
    (21) ND
  21. Washington vs. Hawaii
    Aug 30ᵗʰ 8:00 PM
    (25) WASH
  22. SMU vs. Baylor
    Aug 31ˢᵗ 1:00 PM
    (13) BAYL
  23. Miami (FL) vs. Louisville
    Sep 1ˢᵗ 8:00 PM
    MIA F
    (15) LOU
  24. View All

Hornung watch list includes Manziel

The SportsXchange

Three 2012 finalists and Heisman Trophy winner Johnny Manziel of Texas A&M were among the 44 players named to the Paul Hornung Award preseason watch list announced Friday.

Antonio Andrews of Western Kentucky, Dri Archer of Kent State and Marquise Lee of USC are in the running again this year for the annual award that was won by Tavon Austin of West Virginia in 2012.

The 2013 winner, who does not have to come from the preseason list, will be announced after the upcoming season.

Joining the three as candiates were Jared Abbrederis of Wisconsin, Ameer Abdullah of Nebraska, Antonio Andrews of Western Kentucky, D.J. Banks of Louisiana Tech, Odell Beckham Jr. of LSU, Corey Brown of Ohio State, Isaiah Burse of Fresno State, Trey Burton of Florida, Michael Campanaro of Wake Forest, Brandon Carter of TCU, Chris Coyer of Temple, Quandre Diggs of Texas, Stefon Diggs of Maryland, Bruce Ellington of South Carolina, Tyler Ervin of San Jose State, Cody Fajardo of Nevada, J.D. Falslev of BYU, D.J. Foster of Arizona State, Jerry "BooBoo" Gates of Bowling Green, Justin Gilbert of Oklahoma State, Jamal Golden of Georgia Tech, Scott Harding of Hawaii, Akeem Hunt of Purdue, Kyshoen Jarrett of Virginia Tech, Duke Johnson of Miami (Fla.), Christion Jones of Alabama, Tommylee Lewis of Northern Illinois, Tyler Lockett of Kansas State, Jordan Lynch of Northern Illinois, Venric Mark of Northwestern, Malcolm Mitchell of Georgia, Marcus Murphy of Missouri, LaDarius Perkins of Mississippi State, Loucheiz Purifoy of Florida, Bernard Reedy of Toledo, Jamill Smith of Ball State, Damien Thigpen of UCLA, De'Anthony Thomas of Oregon, Tramaine Thompson of Kansas State, Sammy Watkins of Clemson and Trey Watts of Tulsa.
View Comments