Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Here's The Full World Cup Schedule For The Knockout Stage

Business Insider

View gallery

Lionel Messi


The bracket for the 2014 World Cup knockout stage is set.

It starts Saturday, June 28 and continues until the final on Sunday, July 13. The U.S. starts its campaign Tuesday at 4 p.m. eastern against Belgium.

Here's the World Cup Round of 16 bracket. The full schedule with dates, start times, and TV listings is below:

View gallery

world cup bracket


The full schedule (all times eastern).

Round of 16 Saturday, June 28 Sunday, June 29 Monday, June 30 Tuesday, July 1 Quarterfinals Friday, July 4
  • France/Nigeria winner vs. Germany/Algeria winner (12 p.m., ESPN2)
  • Brazil/Chile winner vs. Colombia/Uruguay winner (4 p.m., ESPN)
Saturday, July 5
  • USA/Belgium winner vs. Argentina/Switzerland winner (12 p.m., ABC)
  • Costa Rica/Greece winner vs. Netherlands/Mexico winner (4 p.m., ESPN)
Semifinals Tuesday, July 8
  • Brazil/Chile/Colombia/Uruguay vs. France/Nigeria/Germany Algeria (4 p.m., ESPN)
Wednesday, July 9
  • Netherlands/Mexico/Costa Rica/Greece vs. Argentina/Switzerland/USA/Belgium (4 p.m., ESPN)
Third-place match: Saturday, July 12 (4 p.m., ESPN) Final: Sunday, July 13 (3 p.m., ABC)

More From Business Insider
View Comments (75)