Winners and losers:

Foxworth voted NFLPA president

Pro Football Weekly
Foxworth voted NFLPA president

View photo

Foxworth voted NFLPA president

Domonique Foxworth was unanimously elected as president of the NFL Players Association on Sunday. He replaces Kevin Mawae, who had held the position since 2008.

Foxworth has played six NFL seasons for the Broncos, Falcons and Ravens. The cornerback played in just two games last season before going on injured reserve with knee problems. The Ravens released him on March 5 prior to free agency, though GM Ozzie Newsome said at the time the team could re-sign him at a later date.

Foxworth was elected to the NFLPA executive committee in 2008. Last summer during the lockout, Foxworth played a key role in the negotiations on the players side as an assistant to Mawae and NFLPA executive director DeMaurice Smith.

The NLFPA also announced four new members of their executive committee: Titans QB Matt Hasselbeck, Patriots OT Matt Light, Jets OG Brandon Moore and Browns TE Ben Watson.

Win cash prizes, pick a fantasy roster for just one day, join in minutes!

Learn how to play

Contest Entries Entry Fee Prizes Starts (EDT)
NFL $350K Baller [$50K to 1st] 23630/39773 $10 $350000 Today 1:00 PM Enter
NFL $40K Tournament [Single Entry] 6298/9091 $5 $40000 Today 1:00 PM Enter
NFL $25K Tournament [Single Entry] 1595/2841 $10 $25000 Today 1:00 PM Enter
View Comments (0)