What's buzzing:

Finalists named for college football awards

The SportsXchange

The three finalists for each of the nine National College Football Awards Association categories were announced Monday, with the winners to be announced during the College Football Awards Show on Dec. 6.

Here are the finalists:

Chuck Bednarik Award (College Defensive Player of the Year) -- Jadeveon Clowney (South Carolina), Jarvis Jones (Georgia), Manti Te'o (Notre Dame)

Biletnikoff Award (Nation's Outstanding Receiver) -- Stedman Bailey (West Virginia), Marqise Lee (USC), Terrance Williams (Baylor)

Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Award (Nation's Outstanding Placekicker) -- Dustin Hopkins (Florida State), Cairo Santos (Tulane), Caleb Sturgis (Florida).

Ray Guy Award (Nation's Outstanding Punter) -- Ryan Allen (La Tech),

Kyle Christy (Florida), Scott Kovanda (Ball State).

Maxwell Award (College Player of the Year) -- Collin Klein (Kansas State)

Johnny Manziel (Texas A&M), Manti Te'o (Notre Dame).

Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award (Nation's Best Quarterback) -- Collin Klein (Kansas State), Johnny Manziel (Texas A&M), Braxton Miller (Ohio State)

Outland Trophy (Nation's Outstanding Interior Lineman) -- Jonathan Cooper (UNC), Luke Joeckel (Texas A&M), Barrett Jones (Alabama)*

Jim Thorpe Award (Nation's Outstanding Defensive Back) -- Johnthan Banks (Mississippi State), Dee Milliner (Alabama), Phillip Thomas (Fresno State)

Doak Walker Award (Nation's Outstanding Running Back) -- Montee Ball (Wisconsin), Kenjon Barner (Oregon), Johnathan Franklin (UCLA)

Win cash prizes, pick a fantasy roster for just one day, join in minutes!

Learn how to play

Contest Entries Entry Fee Prizes Starts (EDT)
NFL $350K Baller [$50K to 1st] 17866/39773 $10 $350000 Tomorrow 1:00 PM Enter
NFL $40K Tournament [Single Entry] 4589/9091 $5 $40000 Tomorrow 1:00 PM Enter
NBA $15K Tournament [$2K to 1st] 2770/3410 $5 $15000 In 24 minutes Enter
View Comments (5)