Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Did Bubba Watson's ball move? Watch the video and make the call

PGA.com

Did Bubba bump the ball?

That's the question PGA Tour officials -- and many fans -- were asking themselves after Bubba Watson lined up with his driver in an effort to putt the ball from the fringe surrounding the 18th green at the Memorial Tournament on Saturday

"We looked at it in real time," said tour rules official Slugger White. "It looked like he may have touched it. And the ball didn't move. That's all. It was easy."

Under rule 18-2a, a player when addressing the ball can make contact with it and no penalty is given if the ball returns to its original position.

RULES OF GOLF: What to do when your ball moves at address

White said there was no real debate about whether the ball ever really moved.

"I wouldn't even call it moving," he said. "I don't think it even moved out of where it was."

Sign up for Yahoo Fantasy Football
View Comments (119)