Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Darrell Wallace Jr. wins on Eldora dirt

RELATED: Race results

Darrell Wallace Jr. won the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series' 1-800-CarCash Mudsummer Classic on Wednesday night at Eldora Speedway.

For Wallace it was his third career victory in the Truck Series, and he led 98 laps en route to the win.

Ron Hornaday Jr. finished second, followed by Ryan Blaney, Ken Schrader and Ty Dillon to round out the top five.

This was the second time the Truck Series raced at the dirt track in Rossburg, Ohio, and an adjustment to the track surface changed the way the event was run.

By taking 12-14 inches off the top of the banking, it opened up the inside line to racers in addition to the high line that dominated the competition in 2013 during the inaugural event.

That said, there were a few things in common with last year, including packed stands and Norm Benning racing his way into the feature event in the last-chance qualifying race.

And it was the drama of Wallace and Kyle Larson riding the high line by the wall in the final laps that provided plenty of excitement for the fans.

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series returns to action at 1 p.m. ET on Aug. 2 at Pocono Raceway (FOX Sports 1), then heads to Michigan International Speedway at 12:30 p.m. ET on Aug. 16 (FS1) before another Wednesday night race at 8:30 ET on Aug. 20 at Bristol Motor Speedway.


READ: Latest

WATCH: Latest
NASCAR video

Fantasy Live


View photo



? Latest news
? Standings
? Schedule

View Comments (1)