Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Conference USA to split in divisions in 2013

The SportsXchange

A day after adding two new members, Conference USA unveiled a new divisional format for the 2013 season.

The conference's 14 football schools will be split into seven-team East and West divisions. Each team will play eight conference games, six of those within the division.

The East will include East Carolina, Florida Atlantic, Florida International, Marshall, Middle Tennessee State, Southern Mississippi and UAB, The West will consist of Louisiana Tech, North Texas, Rice, Tulane, Tulsa, UTEP and Texas-San Antonio.

Conference USA confirmed Tuesday that Florida Atlantic and Middle Tennessee will join the league next season.

Like other conference around the country, the membership lineup will change after the 2013-14 season. When East Carolina and Tulane depart for the Big East in 2014, Old Dominion and North Carolina-Charlotte will enter a year earlier than expected.

Win cash prizes, pick a fantasy roster for just one day, join in minutes!

Learn how to play

Contest Entries Entry Fee Prizes Starts (EDT)
NFL $100K Tournament [$10K to 1st] (Thu Only) 8179/11364 $10 $100000 Today 12:30 PM Enter
NFL $10K Tournament [Single Entry] (Thu Only) 3942/5682 $2 $10000 Today 12:30 PM Enter
NFL $5K Tournament [Single Entry] 3540/5681 $1 $5000 Today 12:30 PM Enter
View Comments (5)