Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Butkus Award finalists announced

Pro Football Weekly
Butkus Award finalists announced

View photo

Butkus Award finalists announced

Finalists for the 28th annual Butkus Award were announced Tuesday by the Butkus Foundation. The award honors the nation's top football linebackers at the NFL, collegiate and high school levels.

A panel of 51 coaches, scouts and journalsts, supervised by PFW publisher Hub Arkush, selected the finalists. Winners will be announced the first week in December.

Here are the Butkus Award Collegiate Finalists (in alphabetical order):

Jarvis Jones, Georgia (Jr.)
Dion Jordan, Oregon (Sr.)
Kevin Minter, LSU (Jr.)
C.J. Mosley, Alabama (Jr.)
Manti Te'o, Notre Dame (Sr.)

Here are the Butkus Award High School Finalists:

Reuben Foster, Auburn, Ala.
Trey Johnson, Central Gwinett, Lawrenceville, Ga.
Peter Kalambayi, Butler, Matthews, N.C.
Isaac Savaiinaea, Punahou, Honolulu, Hawaii
Jaylon Smith, Bishop Luers, Fort Wayne, Ind.

Last season, former Boston College LB and current Panthers LB Luke Kuechly won the collegiate award. Ravens OLB Terrell Suggs and Cowboys OLB DeMarcus Ware shared the pro award.

Daily Fantasy
View Comments (0)