What's buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Baseball-MLB Wild Card and Division Series playoff schedule

Reuters

Sept 30 (Reuters) - Schedule of Wild Card and Division Series games in the 2013 Major League Baseball playoffs

National League

Wild Card Thu Oct 1 - Cincinnati at Pittsburgh

- -

Divisional series Thu Oct 3 - NL Wild Card winner at St. Louis (Game 1) Fri Oct 4 - NL Wild Card winner at St. Louis (Game 2) Sun Oct 6 - St. Louis at NL Wild Card winner (Game 3) Mon Oct 7 - St. Louis at NL Wild Card winner (Game 4, if needed) Wed Oct 9 - NL Wild Card winner at St. Louis (Game 5, if needed)

- - Thu Oct 3 - LA Dodgers at Atlanta (Game 1) Fri Oct 4 - LA Dodgers at Atlanta (Game 2) Sun Oct 6 - Atlanta at LA Dodgers (Game 3) Mon Oct 7 - Atlanta at LA Dodgers (Game 4, if needed) Wed Oct 9 - LA Dodgers at Atlanta (Game 5, if needed)

- -

American League

Wild Card Wed Oct 2 - Tampa Bay at Cleveland

- -

Divisional series Fri Oct 4 - AL Wild Card winner at Boston (Game 1) Sat Oct 5 - AL Wild Card winner at Boston (Game 2) Mon Oct 7 - Boston at AL Wild Card winner (Game 3) Tue Oct 8 - Boston at AL Wild Card winner (Game 4, if needed) Thu Oct 10 - AL Wild Card winner at Boston (Game 5, if needed)

- - Fri Oct 4 - Detroit at Oakland (Game 1) Sat Oct 5 - Detroit at Oakland (Game 2) Mon Oct 7 - Oakland at Detroit (Game 3) Tue Oct 8 - Oakland at Detroit (Game 4, if needed) Thu Oct 10 - Detroit at Oakland (Game 5, if needed) (Compiled by Julian Linden; Editing by Frank Pingue)

View Comments (23)