Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Adibi, McCown among Bears' cuts

Pro Football Weekly
Week 16 defensive rankings

View photo

Week 16 defensive rankings

After trading FB Tyler Clutts to the Texans for CB Sherrick McManis earlier in the day, the Bears made 22 player moves to get down to the 53-man roster limit.

The team waived RB Armando Allen, WR Joe Anderson, OT Cory Brandon, CB Cornelius Brown, OT James Brown, WR Terriun Crump, CB Isaiah Frey, WR Brittan Golden, OT A.J. Greene, OG Ricky Henry, S Mark LeGree, CB-KR Greg McCoy, DT Jordan Miller, TE Brandon Venson, DE Aston Whiteside and LB Jabara Williams.

The Bears also terminated the contracts of vested veterans LB Xavier Adibi, DE Chauncey Davis, WR Rashied Davis, QB Josh McCown and DB Jonathan Wilhite.

And, DT Nate Collins was placed on the reserve/suspended list. He was suspended one game for violating the league’s substance-abuse policy.

Win cash prizes, pick a fantasy roster for just one day, join in minutes!

Learn how to play

Contest Entries Entry Fee Prizes Starts (EDT)
EPL $20K Nobody Loses 711/10000 $1 $20000 Saturday 10:00 AM Enter
NBA $15K Tournament [$2K to 1st] 1337/3410 $5 $15000 Today 7:00 PM Enter
NBA $10K Tournament [$1K to 1st] 173/455 $25 $10000 Today 7:00 PM Enter
View Comments (0)