Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

2013 Kentucky Derby Race Schedule

Yahoo Contributor Network
2013 Kentucky Derby Race Schedule

View photo

Kentucky Derby tickets are also about seats that keep your hat from getting rained on.

The 139th running of the Kentucky Derby will take place at Churchill Downs in Louisville, KY, on Saturday, May 4, 2013.

Their will be 6 televised races on the NBC family of networks with complete coverage of the event. As usual you can expect coverage of celebrities as they enter the event.

Derby coverage will begin on Saturday, May 4, at 11:00 a.m. EST on NBC Sports and take you up until 4:00 where coverage will switch to NBC until 7:00 EDT. NBC will give up to date information with all horses and jockeys right up until the race.

Schedule of Events (All times Eastern)

1:19pm Race 6 $125,000 Twin Spires Turf Sprint Presented by RAM

2:08pm Race 7 $400,000 Churchill Downs (GII)

2:59pm Race 8 $250,000 Churchill Distaff Turf Mile

3:49pm Race 9 $300,000 Humana Distaff

4:44pm Race 10 $500,000 Woodford Reserve Turf Classic

6:24pm Race 11 $2,000,000 Kentucky Derby Presented by Yum! Brands (GI)

Projected Field for 2013 Kentucky Derby




1. Orb

J. Rosario

C. McGaughey

2. Verrazano

J. Velazquez

T. Pletcher

3. Goldencents

K. Krigger

D. O'Neill

4. Java's War

J. Leparoux

K. McPeek

5. Overanalyze

R. Bejarano

T. Pletcher

6. Revolutionary

C. Borel

T. Pletcher

7. Lines of Battle

R. Moore

A. O'Brien

8. Vyjack

G. Gomez

R. Rodriguez

9.Will Take Charge

J. Court

W. Lukas

10. Itsmyluckyday

E. Trujillo

E. Plesa

11. Governor Charlie

M. Garcia

B. Baffert

12.Black Onyx

J. Bravo

K. Breen

13. Palace Malice

M. Smith

T. Pletcher

14.Normandy Invasion

J. Castellano

C. Brown

15. Frac Daddy

V. Lebron

K. McPeek

16. Mylute

R. Napravnik

T. Amoss

17. Oxbow

G. Stevens

D. Lukas

18. Falling Sky


J. Terranova II

19. Charming Kitten


T. Pletcher

20. Winning Cause


T. Pletcher

Sign up for Yahoo Fantasy Football
View Comments (2)