Kentucky Blog - College

21 of 27 media voters picked Kentucky to finish first in the SEC this year. (Florida got five first-place votes, Tennessee got one.)

Julius Randle was named to the First Team (which contains five players) and was also tabbed the preseason conference Player of the Year.

Andrew Harrison, Willie Cauley-Stein and Dakari Johnson were named to the Second Team (which contains eight players).

Here are the full selections:


1. Kentucky

2. Florida

3. Tennessee

4. LSU

5. Missouri

6. Alabama

7. Ole Miss

8. Arkansas

9. Texas A&M

10. Vanderbilt

11. Georgia

12. South Carolina

13. Mississippi State

14. Auburn


First Team

Trevor Releford – Alabama, G
Julius Randle – Kentucky, F
Johnny O’Bryant III – LSU, F
Marshall Henderson – Ole Miss, G
Jordan McRae – Tennessee, G

Second Team

Scottie Wilbekin – Florida, G
Patric Young – Florida, C
Willie Cauley-Stein – Kentucky, F
Andrew Harrison – Kentucky, G
Dakari Johnson – Kentucky, C
Jabari Brown – Missouri, G
Jeronne Maymon – Tennessee, F
Jarnell Stokes – Tennessee, F

Kentucky Blog

Add to My Yahoo RSS

Related Articles

Related Photo Gallery

Y! Sports Blog