Kentucky Blog - College

The SEC inducts one legend from each of its member teams at the league tournament every year.

This year, Jamal Mashburn -- who averaged 18.8 points and 7.8 rebounds in three years here -- is Kentucky's man.

Here's the full list for the Class of 2013: Wimp Sanderson, Alabama; Jerry Carlton, Arkansas; Ronnie Battle, Auburn; Bill Koss, Florida; Tim Bassett, Georgia; Jamal Mashburn, Kentucky; Geert Hammink, LSU; Rahim Lockhart, Ole Miss; Horatio Webster, Mississippi State; Norm Stewart, Missouri; Eddie Fogler, South Carolina; Len Kosmalski, Tennessee; John Beasley, Texas A&M; Mike Rhoades, Vanderbilt.

"The Allstate® SEC Basketball Legends Program allows us to honor our past and show everyone why the SEC is one of the nation's premier basketball conferences," said SEC Commissioner Mike Slive in a release.

Got any favorite memories of Monster Mash? Share in the House of Blue.

Kentucky Blog

Add to My Yahoo RSS

Related Articles

Related Photo Gallery

Y! Sports Blog