Kentucky Blog - College

If Louisville wins the national championship on Monday, it will give the state of Kentucky a historic back-to-back title run.

The Cats and the Cards could become just the fourth pair of schools from the same state to win the national championship in consecutive years. The full list:

-- North Carolina and Duke in 2009-10.

-- Duke and North Carolina in 1992-93.

-- North Carolina and North Carolina State in 1982-83.

-- Ohio State and Cincinnati in 1960-61.

Kentucky Blog

Add to My Yahoo RSS

Related Articles

Related Photo Gallery

Y! Sports Blog