Udinese

Udinese

 Last Game
May 17, 2014 Sampdoria, T 3-3 
 
 Next Game
Aug 31, 2014 Empoli, 1:00 pm 
Last Meeting: May 4, 2008, W 1-0 
 Team Report
Next Match: away to Livorno, December 21

Udinese coach Francesco Guidolin expects a strong performance from his players when they take on Livorno in Tuscany on Saturday. The Friuli outfit is just four points clear of the drop zone. Sunday's 2-0 home defeat to Torino was the Bianconeri's fourth defeat in their last six league games and dropped Udinese to 15th place in Serie A. "The next game with Livorno will be crucial," Guidolin said. "We need to be determined and hungry. I have taken this team to qualify for Europe four times and in my career I have never had to fight for (Serie A) survival. However, this is our current situation and we must do our best to get out of it." Udinese have won just one - they beat Sassuolo 2-1 on October 30 - and lost six of their eight games away from home this season.

last updated on Dec 19 (updates weekly by PA SportsTicker) 
 Scores & Fixtures
 Last Five Games
 Date Opponent Result
 Sat, Apr 19 Napoli D 1-1
 Sun, Apr 27 at Torino L 0-2
 Sun, May 4 Livorno W 5-3
 Sat, May 10 at Verona D 2-2
 Sat, May 17 Sampdoria D 3-3
 Next Five Games
 Date Opponent Time
 Sun, Aug 31 Empoli 1:00 pm EDT
 Sun, Sep 14 at Juventus 1:00 pm EDT
 Sun, Sep 21 Napoli 1:00 pm EDT
 Wed, Sep 24 at Lazio 1:00 pm EDT
 Sun, Sep 28 Parma 1:00 pm EDT
 Full Schedule
 2013-14 Table
 Team W D L Pts
 Juventus 33 3 2 102
 AS Roma 26 7 5 85
 Napoli 23 9 6 78
 Fiorentina 19 8 11 65
 Inter Milan 15 15 8 60
 Parma 15 13 10 58
 Torino 15 12 11 57
 AC Milan 16 9 13 57
 Lazio 15 11 12 56
 Verona 16 6 16 54
 Atalanta 15 5 18 50
 Sampdoria 12 9 17 45
 Udinese 12 8 18 44
 Genoa 11 11 16 44
 Cagliari 9 12 17 39
 Chievo Verona 10 6 22 36
 Sassuolo 9 7 22 34
 Catania 8 8 22 32
 Bologna 5 14 19 29
 Livorno 6 7 25 25
 Full League Table
 More Football
  •  Udinese on Yahoo! Italy (Italian)