Villarreal

Villarreal

 Last Game
Mar 1, 2015 at Real Madrid, T 1-1 
 
 Next Game
Mar 8, 2015 Celta Vigo, 8:00 pm 
Last Meeting: Oct 5, 2014, W 3-1 
 Team Report
Next Match: at home to Sevilla, December 21

Marcelino has insisted his team were worthy of their place in the last 16 of the Copa del Rey, after beating Elche 1-0 away from home to win the tie 3-2 on aggregate. "Overall, we have been the better team," the coach told reporters. "It was a difficult game because Elche are a very organised team, and we had to be patient. We suffered, but we deserved to win. Matches are decided by tiny margins. In the first leg (which finished 2-2) we had chances but an error of ours allowed Elche to get back into the game. In the end, the team that went out to win the tie has qualified."

last updated on Dec 20 (updates weekly by PA SportsTicker) 
 Scores & Fixtures
 Last Five Games
 Date Opponent Result
 Sun, Feb 1 at Barcelona L 2-3
 Sat, Feb 7 Granada W 2-0
 Sun, Feb 15 at Rayo Vallecano L 0-2
 Sun, Feb 22 W 1-0
 Sun, Mar 1 at Real Madrid D 1-1
 Next Five Games
 Date Opponent Time
 Sun, Mar 8 Celta Vigo 8:00 pm EDT
 Sun, Mar 15 at Almería 1:00 pm EDT
 Sun, Mar 22 Sevilla 6:00 pm EDT
 Sun, Apr 5 at Valencia 1:00 pm EDT
 Wed, Apr 8 Espanyol Barcelona 1:00 pm EDT
 Full Schedule
 2013-14 Table
 Team W D L Pts
 Atlético Madrid 28 6 4 90
 Barcelona 27 6 5 87
 Real Madrid 27 6 5 87
 Athletic Bilbao 20 10 8 70
 Sevilla 18 9 11 63
 Villarreal 17 8 13 59
 Real Sociedad 16 11 11 59
 Valencia 13 10 15 49
 Celta Vigo 14 7 17 49
 Levante 12 12 14 48
 Málaga 12 9 17 45
 Rayo Vallecano 13 4 21 43
 Getafe 11 9 18 42
 Espanyol Barcelona 11 9 18 42
 Granada 12 5 21 41
 Elche 9 13 16 40
 Almería 11 7 20 40
 Osasuna 10 9 19 39
 Valladolid 7 15 16 36
 Real Betis 6 7 25 25
 Full League Table
 More Football
  •  Villarreal on Yahoo! Spain (Spanish)