• General Message Board

you are viewing a single comment's thread.

view the rest of the posts
  • As Real As It Gets As Real As It Gets Mar 30, 2008 12:29 PM Flag

    Cink DQ'ed

    This was posted on RotoWorld.com

    Stewart Cink was disqualified on Sunday from the Zurich Classic.

    Tour Officials said that Cink ran into a recent ruling by a USGA ruling on Rule 13-4a. Cink apparently stood inside a bunker to play a ball that wasn't in the hazard and then hit his next shot into a bunker, at which point he raked the bunker he was standing in. The UGSA recently ruled, "that the player is in breach of Rule 13-4a by testing the condition of a similar hazard. As his ball did not lie in the first bunker, Exception 2 the Rule 13-14 does not apply. Additionally, the answer is the same regardless of whether at the time of the raking he knew his ball lay in the other bunker."

 

Expert Fantasy Advice

Sign up for Yahoo Fantasy Football