• General Message Board

you are viewing a single comment's thread.

view the rest of the posts
  • Cliff Cliff Oct 12, 2012 6:17 AM Flag

    Pole Winners Shootout 2013

    Funny how we had the Busch/Bud/Budweiser Pole Award and the same-named Shootout for Pole winners for so many years, then for whatever reason Coors takes over the Pole Award but declines to sponsor the Shootout, so Budweiser keeps that deal and changes the criteria and no one is happy because it's not the Pole winners like it always was; now we finally get it back to being the Pole winners and you guys are wringing your hands because the criteria might exclude certain drivers who would have made it under the revised criteria that everyone complained about :-p

    SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Most Replied Expand all replies
    • i actually like this format a lot better. at least we know (hopefully) what the format is year to year. smaller budget teams have a greater chance of making it in. the Shootout race the past few years has almost felt like another All-Star race. which isn't bad, but guys like Almirola, Allmendinger, and Montoya are in the Shootout, which'll give a boost to those non-powerhouse teams.


Expert Fantasy Advice

Sign up for Yahoo Fantasy Football