• Commissioner Corner Message Board

  • CRUNCH CRUNCH Jul 10, 2014 9:09 AM Flag

    Players that are traded to the American League in an NL only league

    No stat correction for accumulated points by AL pitchers

    SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Most Replied Expand all replies
    • If you are in a AL or NL only league and a player that you have on your roster is traded to the other league, they will not longer accumulate stats for your team...

      So Samardzija and Hammel will no longer get stats since they went from the Cubs to the Athletics...

      From the rules:

      If a player in the National League is traded to the American League (or vice versa), the team that has the player in a league (using National League players only) will no longer accrue stats for that player. Stats for players who switch leagues will display until those players are removed from their teams. These stats will be removed during our nightly update and will not count for team scoring.

      If a player is removed from the team, that player will no longer be available to the league.

 

Expert Fantasy Advice

Sign up for Yahoo Fantasy Football