• Commissioner Corner Message Board

  • Scott K Scott K Feb 21, 2014 5:37 PM Flag

    Need 2 Owners for a Keeper/Dynasty League in its 14 Season thats FREE!!!!!

    I am looking for 2 very active owners that want to play in a league that is fun and competitive. It is in it's 14th season. It is a 6 team league. If interested e mail me at yankees2444 yahoo. The rules are as follows:

    1) There will be one division of 6. The top 4 get in.

    2) There will be 26 categories (13 hitting and 13 pitching). The hitting categories are as follows: R,1B,2B,3B,HR,RBI,SB,CS,BB,K,FIELDING PCT, AVG, and OPS. The pitching categories will be: W,L,CG,H,R,ER,BB,K,SAVES,BLOWN SAVES,HOLDS,ERA, and WHIP.

    3) After the World Series, I will shut the league down for 1 month, the month of November. This way everyone can take a step back and take a breather for a bit because of the tumultuous season we had. You can talk trade if you want but will not be announced until December 1st at the earliest.

    4) Trades: For the winter only, if you make a trade both teams must let me know the trade that was agreed to via e-mail. I will push the trade through and update the rosters and send everyone an updated version of everyone's rosters after the trade. For the regular season, you agree to a trade, Yahoo will push it thru for us when I set the date for trades (usually 1 day later).

    5) All team must get down to 32 players by February 12th (The day pitchers and catchers report to camp). By this date, most free agents have been signed and have teams to play on. Currently 4 teams have over 32 on their roster. Those teams must tell me the 32 they are keeping at that point so I can begin making a final sheet of who is being protected. If the NFL has to cut rosters down by a certain date, then why can't we? After the February 12th mandatory cut down date, you MUST get down to 30 or under and send your final protected list via e-mail to me one week prior to our draft which has been set for Saturday March 15th, 2014 at 7pm EST, 6pm CST, 5pm MST (12:00am London time) so I can set the draft up and our players will be drafted for us. The draft should not take more than 30 mi

    SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Most Replied Expand all replies
 

Expert Fantasy Advice

Sign up for Yahoo Fantasy Football