• Commissioner Corner Message Board

  • Steve James Steve James Mar 14, 2011 7:03 PM Flag

    3 Spots in 5th Year Keeper League

    Hello, I am the commissioner of a 25-player keeper league that is in its 5th season. Our league has 10 teams and has committed owners who have proven to be very active and entertaining. There are three teams that are currently available in this league. New owners will not be left out of Free Agency, as we have not started it yet. Our league is Minor League Baseball and the theme is just that, minor league baseball. Teams can be named after current minor league teams, defunct teams, old names of current teams or independent baseball team names. Owners must be committed on a weekly basis, as inactive owners have been replaced in the past. If you are interested, please post in this topic which team you would like and your e-mail address. Below are the team rosters.

    If you have any questions, please e-mail me at runforfun5192 [at] gmail [dot] com

    Team A (Savannah Sand Gnats) – 1st place, lost in Championship Game


    Robinson Can?
    Shin-Soo Choo
    Stephen Drew
    Andre Ethier
    Adri?n Gonz?lez
    Matt Holliday
    Ian Kinsler
    Magglio Ord??ez
    Juan Pierre
    A.J. Pierzynski
    Aramis Ram?rez
    Jos? Reyes
    Travis Snider
    Gaby S?nchez
    Ty Wigginton


    David Aardsma
    Heath Bell
    Matt Cain
    Matt Capps
    Chris Carpenter
    Daniel Hudson
    Brian Matusz
    Johan Santana
    Anibal S?nchez
    Adam Wainwright
    Jered Weaver

    Team B (Memphis Redbirds) – 3rd place, Won in 5th place game


    Pedro Alvarez
    Clint Barmes
    Billy Butler
    Carlos Gonz?lez
    Corey Hart
    Aubrey Huff
    Adam Jones
    Matt LaPorta
    Miguel Montero
    Kendrys Morales
    Dustin Pedroia
    Buster Posey
    Alexei Ram?rez
    Mark Reynolds
    Pablo Sandoval
    Mike Stanton
    Chris Young


    Chad Billingsley
    Trevor Cahill
    Kevin Gregg
    Tommy Hanson
    Tim Hudson
    Phil Hughes
    Ian Kennedy
    Shaun Marcum
    Leo N??ez
    Mariano Rivera
    Ricky Romero

    Team C (Charleston Wheelers) – 9th place, Lost in 7th place game


    Bobby Abreu
    John Buck
    Miguel Cabrera
    Coco Crisp
    Rajai Davis
    Derek Jeter
    Kelly Johnson
    Jason Kubel
    Derrek Lee
    Adam Lind
    Jos? L?pez
    Russell Martin
    Andrew McCutchen
    Carlos Quentin
    Scott Rolen
    Ian Stewart


    Brett Anderson
    Octavio Dotel
    Bobby Jenks
    Mike Leake
    Ted Lilly
    Jeff Niemann
    Ricky Nolasco
    Joel Pi?eiro
    Jon Rauch
    Wandy Rodr?guez
    Kerry Wood
    Jordan Zimmermann

    SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Most Replied Expand all replies

Expert Fantasy Advice

Sign up for Yahoo Fantasy Football