• General Message Board

  • Dustin C Dustin C Nov 24, 2012 10:43 AM Flag

    Roto rule question

    If a player is in your lineup and the team plays but the player does not play in the game, does it count as a game played toward your maximum games played at that position?

    SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Most Replied Expand all replies
    • I think they are counting it as a game played if they occupy the spot. This is a bad rule if it continues under the same name. If they have been counting the games they should at least change the name of the category to GAMES STARTED instead of played. That would avoid any confusion on the issue. On another note, i think it would be interesting to see what would happen in a roto league if you could change a spot in your lineup after a game has started and only accumulate stats from the point of insertion to the game and stop at the point of removal. Being able to make changes while a game is in action would simply make this game that much better and more involved. Someday if I become a software engineer, perhaps.