Any chance the fumble between Foles and Brown gets charged to Brown since it was obviously his mistake? I understand the rule that it goes to who last had possession (Foles) but just curious if a situation like this has ever happened and it was overturned due to being so obviously one persons fault. Probably not...but here's to hoping! Thanks for any thoughts.
Even with the rule I believe assigning this to Foles was a mistake. I am an Eagles fan and was watching the game closely, the handoff was completed and the ball was in Brown's possession, he made a move and had it knocked out. Yahoo assigning this fumble to Foles and not Brown is creating dispute in a league that I commish and I'm sure it is in others as well. As commish its only fair to keep things however Yahoo rules them, but in this case I can't help but feel this one is wrong.