• General Message Board

  • John John Dec 23, 2012 5:32 PM Flag

    Why does my defense get penalized if my offense gives up a fumble recovered for a touchdown to the other team?

    I have Arizona's defense. Arizona's offense fumbled on their own 1 yard line, and Chicago's defense recovered the ball in the end zone for a touchdown. My defense was penalized as if they gave up the points. Is this just how the rules are? That doesn't seem to make much sense to me. My defense was sitting on the sideline and yet they get penalized for giving up points?

    SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Most Replied Expand all replies

Expert Fantasy Advice

Sign up for Yahoo Fantasy Football