• General Message Board

  • hoh hoh Nov 20, 2012 9:41 AM Flag

    Kendall Hunter - was not a sack

    Kendall Hunter was tackled for a loss, not a sack. Please correct this stat....I lost by 0.36 points due to this mistake!

    SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Most Replied Expand all replies
    • I looked at the game log and it looks like the statistician indeed counted it as a sack. I looked up the rules for a sack on a passer and it looks like it is up to the statistician's discretion whether or not to award a sack or a tackle for a loss. If the passer shows intent to throw a forward pass and is tackled behind the line of scrimmage it will be counted as a sack. The thing about that play though if I remember correctly Hunter pulled the ball down and tried to run the ball at the last second. Looks like you just got boned by the statistician, bad luck.

    • If you are referring to the play where they were trying to run a half back throw option they may have counted it as a sack since he pulled the ball up into a throwing motion. Not sure though, I barely remember the play.