• General Message Board

  • Hokie Nation Hokie Nation Dec 8, 2009 11:54 AM Flag

    Meachem Dubacle

    How does a guy get credited for 2 TD on the same play. Last time I checked, after Meachem stripped the ball and ran for a TD, the scored read 6 points, not 12 points. It is an Def. TD due the fact Meachem was immediately on defensive after the ball was intercepted. Either way you judge it, he should only get credited for 1 TD.

    Yahoo needs to correct this issue ASAP.

    SortNewest  |  Oldest  |  Most Replied Expand all replies
    • By not awarding points to NO Defense on the Meachem play, Yahoo is contradicting scoring decisions from earlier in the seaon.

      In week 12, New Orleans played New England. New England fumbled while on offense and a Saints defender recovered the fumble, tried to advance it and then fumbled it again where it was recovered by a Patriots offensive player. In our league, New England D was credited with 2 points for the fumble recovery even though its "defense" was not on the field.

      In week 8, Detroit played St. Louis. Lions QB threw an interception and the Rams player that intercepted the pass ran out of the end zone and then back in and was tackled for a safety by a Detroit offensive player. In our league, Detroit’s D was credited with 2 points for the safety even though its "defense" was not on the field.

      In week 13, Saints played Redskins. Saints QB threw an interception and the Redskins player that intercepted the pass subsequently fumbled the ball again where it was recovered by a Saints offensive player. The player then returned it for a touchdown. After Yahoo adjusted the scoring in week 13, the Saints D was not even credited with a 2 point fumble recovery, nor the touchdown.

      This is directly contrary to Yahoo's scoring policy for the remainder of the season. I can understand the arguments from both sides as to what is proper in this instance, but it appears this decision is inconsistent with prior 2009 scoring decisions.

    • actually he did have a rec. td. from brees. He got the tie 30-30 53yd td with like a 1min. left in the game.

    • Your dumb. doesn't matter if he made a defensive play, meacham is still considered a offensive player and nothing else. Thats like saying when a QB throws a INT, the offensive unit that suddenly changes to defense allows a pick 6 then it should go against the defense as pts allowed but sorry it doesnt work like that!!!!!

      It goes aginst the offensive unit because they were on the FEILD!!!!!

    • My point exactly!!!!!!!!! Cannot get two TD in one play... How can they be this retarded.

    • Did you learn to spell @ VT?