Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Greg Wyshynski

Puck Daddy USA vs. Switzerland Olympic Hockey Live Blog

Greg Wyshynski
Puck Daddy

There's one guy who could really crush the hopes and dreams of American hockey fans to open the Winter Games, and his name is Jonas Hiller(notes). The Anaheim Ducks goalie will be between the pipes for Switzerland, hoping to join in the grand tradition of giant-killing goaltenders in the Olympics.

Hopefully, his teammates Bobby Ryan(notes) and Ryan Whitney(notes) know all of his secrets and score, like, 100 goals against him.

The Olympic tournament finally begins at 3 p.m. EST/noon PST, and we're live blogging both this (starting at 2:45 p.m. EST) and Team Canada's first game against Norway at 7:30 p.m. EST/4:30 p.m. PST (in a separate post). Please join yours truly and the usual gang of knuckleheads from Yahoo! Sports' Puck Daddy hockey blog and Fourth Place Medal Olympic blog. Tell a friend, and as always, bring the funny.

View Comments (0)