What's buzzing:

Nick Bromberg

Marcos Ambrose wins third straight Nationwide race at the Glen

View photo


No one could catch Marcos Ambrose on Saturday at Watkins Glen.

Ambrose dominated, leading 60 of the race's 82 laps, and ties Terry Labonte for the most consecutive Nationwide Series victories at Watkins Glen with his victory in the Zippo 200.

The only car that could consistently stay in the same zip code as Ambrose was Joey Logano, but Logano finished more than 3 second sbehind in second. (Kevin Harvick finished third, and yes, he and Logano played nice over the last laps)

Brad Keselowski finished fourth, and thanks to Carl Edwards' misfortune Saturday, will be the 2010 Nationwide Series champion barring a meltdown. (Called it!) Edwards' engine failed early in the race, relegating him to a 33rd place finish and allowed Keselowski to leave Watkins Glen with a 327 point lead over Edwards, who maintained his hold on second place.

Win cash prizes, pick a fantasy roster for just one day, join in minutes!

Learn how to play

Contest Entries Entry Fee Prizes Starts (EDT)
NBA $15K Tournament [$2K to 1st] 714/3410 $5 $15000 Today 7:30 PM Enter
NHL $2K Tournament [$200 to 1st] 86/454 $5 $2000 Today 7:00 PM Enter
NFL $10K Tournament [$1K to 1st] (Mon to Thu) 702/2272 $5 $10000 Today 8:30 PM Enter
View Comments (0)