Buzzing on Yahoo Sports:

Nick Bromberg

Jimmie Johnson: Driver of the Year for the fourth time

View photo


Jimmie Johnson -- the now five-time Sprint Cup champion -- defeated John Force for the 2010 Driver of the Year award.

Johnson had 10 first place votes to Force's seven. Force, 61, came from behind in the NHRA's final race of the season to win his 15th Funny Car title. Kyle Busch got one vote.

The only other driver to win four Driver of the Year awards? Johnson's Hendrick Motorsports teammate Jeff Gordon.

Johnson won the award in 2006, 2007 and 2009. The 2008 winner was NHRA Top Fuel driver Tony Schumacher.

Win cash prizes, pick a fantasy roster for just one day, join in minutes!

Learn how to play

Contest Entries Entry Fee Prizes Starts (EDT)
NFL $750K Baller 2970/85227 $10 $750000 Sunday 1:00 PM Enter
NFL $5 Single Entry 50/50 [Top 1,000 Win] 466/2000 $5 $9000 Sunday 1:00 PM Enter
NFL $100K Tournament [$10K to 1st] 205/4545 $25 $100000 Sunday 1:00 PM Enter
View Comments (0)